The Shoe Queen

30 Dec

Within three days, I bought two pairs of shoes yet I remarked that hubby was more of a ‘Shoe Queen’ than me simply because his shoes were cluttering the shoe closet and there was just no more space for my newbies to reside.

Image

I can’t help it, they were on sale!

On Saturday night, I was looking at the shoe closet assessing the space, trying to figure out where to fit in my latest Rockport shoe and yet another pair of (Footjoy) golf shoes but men shoes were just hogging the space. Therefore, I commented “Aiyoh! Daddy is such a Shoe Queen!” to M1, who was seated nearby listening to the drama.

M1 sniggered at that comment; hubby denied the accusation and told me to count. So I did.

“One, two, three, four, five, six, seven, eight, nine! You have nine pairs of shoes in here!” I said incredulously.

“Wait… You count yours!” He shot back. And I did.

“One, two, three, four, five, six, seven, eight. Heels do not count.” I said.

M1 was laughing non-stop and discreetly muffling the sound.

“How can you not count heels?” he demanded. “Aren’t they shoes too?”

Well, I guess if I do include them plus some from the next closet plus the rest outside, I guess I am the undisputed Shoe Queen. But still… he runs a close second.

2 Responses to “The Shoe Queen”

  1. Dusty Skalicky January 21, 2014 at 7:09 pm #

    Good work 🙂 cheers!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Shoe Queen, Part 2 | Angieneering - September 15, 2015

    […] Gosh… that’s a lot of footwear! I reign as the undisputed Shoe Queen. […]

Leave a Reply

