Whoa! What a Move!

17 Mar

Saturday night proved to be fruitful. We came home late after having dinner and spending some quality time with my mother, my sibling and his family. Seated in front of the tv, I felt the urge to do something with my hands, I automatically reached for the laptop and before I realized it, Candy Crush was launched. Since I am still ‘stuck’ at Level 519, why not just try.

And what do you know? I crossed Level 519! As a result, I moved a level up. Feeling pumped with this unexpected progress, I shut down the laptop and went to get my iPad. Maybe tonight Lady Luck is with me, what with just happened on the laptop. Zookeeper Battle and Farm Heroes were neglected as I launched Candy Crush again.

So I started crushing candies at Level 500. This is where all my complicated and non-synching issues began – despite being able to play Level 530 (on the iPad), my avatar has been stuck at Level 500 but I appear at Level 519 in Facebook on the laptop.

It seems that after this latest update (last Friday), Level 500 is easier to play. And true enough! With Lady Luck on my side, I finally overcomed Level 500 and my avatar leap-frogged all the way to Level 530!!! Whoa, what a move!!! I feel elated.

Image

Lookie where I am now!

 

CandyCrush27

Looking clear!

Oh… and Ice Cream Caves turned clear.

Level 500 was the key to solving all this non-synching issues and I finally did it. But another waiting period beckons as there are no new chapters to move forth. The game on both the laptop (in Facebook) and iPad are now in synch and me being at the rightful place on both devices but the wait for the saga continues.

2 Responses to “Whoa! What a Move!”

  1. Farida March 27, 2014 at 8:53 am #

    I can’t play candy crush on my iPad it has no more levels stopped a
    At 530. But I can continue on my laptop to more games. How is that possible should it not be in sync with Facebook

    • angieneering101 March 27, 2014 at 10:10 am #

      Thanks for visiting, fellow candy crusher!

      I have stopped playing on the laptop because the kids are hogging the device. I certainly didn’t understand the non-synching issues as the screen shots have shown but I suspect it’s Level 500 that caused all these problems.

      Well, hoping new chapters will come out soon for the iPad and this problem will be a thing of the past!

Leave a Reply

