Hubby Insisted

14 Apr

As you know, my beloved iPhone4 has not been very nice to me lately, being cranky and acting up for no reason. Getting old or tired of serving me, I have learnt to deal with it. But I complain. To hubby, to the girls and to no one in particular.

Maybe the hubby is tired of me complaining or he can’t stand the crankiness in me when the phone pulls a fast one, so he insisted to just buy the iPhone5S champagne model for me. While in my heart, the spirits soared with this new toy, much desired in one way, I feel it shouldn’t end this way with my cranky iPhone4. Sniff…

So I am holding on to my cranky phone until it acts up again or at least until my birthday comes along in two weeks, then I open the box to the new phone and feign surprise to receive the present. After all, if the hubby insists, how could I refuse?

Leave a Reply

