Chat

Batam: Day 3

2 May

5.42am: Woke up before the alarm rang. I slept better than the first night. Maybe the massage helped or tiredness has kicked in or I ate too much or it was the Glenfiddich whiskey that we had with our seafood dinner. It is day 3 and today, we will play at Southlinks Country Club.

Somehow, this trip, I feel that I don’t have enough time for the food to digest. But it’s not like we’ve been eating a lot. I suspect it could be the late lunch timing. After all, with an eight o’clock tee off and five hours or so later that includes a quick shower and traveling time, lunch is around 1.30pm. Technically, being an hour ahead, my usual lunchtime of 11.30am is 3 hours later! No wonder. And before we know it, dinner time is here and eat again!
And after a short sleep, breakfast time! Eat again.

I should walk more than take the buggy…

Leave a Reply

