Everything Has a Name

13 May

M2 loves her study corner so much, she has decided to give names to the things that make up the area! (Remember Pancake the pet plant?) One evening, she told me, “Mummy, you know my Pixar light? I call it Peter!”

“Really?” I was amused.

When hubby bought her an external hard drive to store her data off the computer, she gave it a name too.

“This is Phil.” She introduced the hard drive to me one evening.

“Waa… You’ve got Peter and Phil. What next?” I asked. Which I shouldn’t have because the next thing I knew, I was introduced to her table.

Image

“Mummy, my table is called Bobby.”

I rolled my eyes; everything has a name. I dare not ask what will be next.

4 Responses to “Everything Has a Name”

  1. namussi May 13, 2014 at 5:09 pm #

    M2 has style. I give names to my camera lenses. My favourite is called Billy. (Canon f/1.2L 135mm)

    • angieneering101 May 13, 2014 at 5:14 pm #

      Interesting to give your camera lenses names!

      • namussi May 20, 2014 at 8:16 am #

        It’s easier than saying, for example, “pass me the Canon f/1.2L 135mm” to Ivy

      • angieneering101 May 20, 2014 at 9:17 am #

        Indeed! heheheh

Leave a Reply

