Not a Wasted Weekend

11 Aug

MeZookeeper2The wifi at home at sucks! Thus affecting the weekend attempts at my games. I could not play Candy Crush on the laptop smoothly or even at all, rendering a short-lived happiness of the new chapter opening prior to the weekend.

Then my Farm Heroes, with its latest update for the iPad, keeps quitting upon launch and wasting lives. The frustration knows no bounds, I tell you.

Maybe I shouldn’t play so many games that rely on the wifi and go back to reading, particularly my Nora Roberts.

A small consolation, however, was an improvement in my world ranking for Zookeeper Battle at 16,598. Not bad…

But the biggest story happened on Sunday. At my golf club’s monthly medal challenge for this month, I emerged the winner in the Ladies category! This makes up for all that frustration as the last two events are definitely significant achievements overshadowing the wifi issues.

Leave a Reply

