Last Day Together

20 Mar

Today is the last day for the family as a unit; come tomorrow M1 and Humphrey will leave for university. It has been an emotional week of sorts. Flashes of when I was leaving my parents dinosaur years ago crowded my thoughts and now, a sense of déjà vu, only that the situation is the reverse now – me as the parent and my child leaving.

The whole week had been packed with luncheons and dinners with friends and family. I have stopped standing on the scale and I think it has given up on me too.

I am so glad that this week is also the school holidays, so M2 was able to spend the precious week with M1. Come tomorrow, let us not be sad but be happy for the new and exciting life that awaits M1.

Leave a Reply

