The Ant Blankey

14 Apr

Every child has a favorite soft toy. They attach themselves to one as they grow up. When I was young, I had mine but that’s another story to tell next time.

Now my two girls are no different with each having their own favorite but I discovered they have more than this. Last year, I learnt that M1 secretly has an ant blankey too, just like M2’s well known possession all this while.

Now what is an ant blankey, you may want to know?

An ant blankey is a blanket that they place at the edge of the bed (strangely only on one side) to prevent innocent tiny ants from crawling up to them while they sleep. Don’t ask me how or where on earth they got this idea, but yea… my two girls have ant blankeys. Does your child have an ant blankey too?

Leave a Reply

