Be Sad and Eat Oats

10 Aug

Sunday morning my laptop died. It can’t turn on. My MacBook Air. Gone. Kaput. I was not in the least upset but more worried that I could not play my games! Aargh…

Hubby declared, “Do not touch my laptop!” killing off any hopes of using his device to play my games.

Oh dear. What should I do?

We googled up tips and tried everything possible to resuscitate my laptop but to no avail. The laptop just cannot turn on after I shut it down the night before (instead of putting it to sleep).

So after lunch, we went to the mall and sent it in to Apple for service and was advised to leave it for two days. Two days without my laptop. How to progress for my Candy Crush and Candy Crush Soda? The two games that I now have no choice but to play on the laptop because there’s no updates yet for my iPad.

I felt miserable thinking about my options. And wanted to buy something, anything to drown my sadness. 

Walking pass every shop and retailer, I itched to buy the travel bag, eat gelato, buy a Thermos flask (I already have two) and drink Starbucks or a juice, an impulse reaction at being a loss.

When we walked into the pharmacy, M2 pointed to the oats on the shelf and suggested I “be sad and eat oats”. Cheeky girl, goading me on.

Boo hoo hoo… 

I hope the laptop will be fine.

We ended up eating a choc vanilla waffle and drank a Starbucks frappuccino.

Comfort food

Leave a Reply

