My Uneven Tan Lines

3 Sep

It’s amazing what a great getaway can do for a person. However my shoulder still ached but slowly and surely recovering, thanks to the comforts of my bed and pillow. I am definitely one of those who does not appreciate down pillows of five-star hotels and resorts.

The getaway also saw my uneven tan lines become even more pronounced. Although under cloudy skies, three rounds of golf while donning Bermuda shorts outdoors can lead to various shades. I cringe every time I look in the mirror and see the unevenness. 

Initially, I thought I could even them out, vegetating by the poolside after each game. But alas, we never had the opportunity. And although our private little plunge pool was nice, it was shaded and no sun even peeked through the covers of the patio. How to work on the tan?

I think the next vacation should not be a golf outing but one to the beach to really work on the tan. 

Leave a Reply

