First Day

4 Jan

It’s the first day for everything in 2016, school for M2, work for us and classes for M1 too except that her first day will be our tomorrow, being half way around the world from us.

It was a quiet start for me, with the laryngitis still persisting. I went and played golf on Saturday hoping maybe a sweat will work wonders. It did somewhat, some sound can be heard when I speak. But I think it was mostly a good rest over the long break that did the trick.

I am still thinking about the book to read to kick off the year but I am very pleased that my virtual games all progressed very well. Levels that I was stuck at were finally overcomed and it feels good.

Looking forward to a good year ahead!

Leave a Reply

