A New Technique

15 Jan

As work in the office has been quite slow, I decided on a new technique to recover from my laryngitis. I stayed home the last two days and not talk to anyone. And this did wonders for my voice box, I can feel the difference.

Even if I had to talk, it was minimal – a couple of phone calls, short instructions to the maid and some catch up conversation with M2 when she returned from school. My voice box is recovering well and I do sound louder and better if I had to talk. (Sigh of relief!)

But it’s not easy to stay home and nothing adoing. Thank goodness for my virtual games, otherwise I would have been bored to death, two days at home being a couch potato. I shouldn’t complain, this new technique works!

Leave a Reply

