Belated Treat

4 Jul

My M2 turned 15 last Thursday and I was not here to celebrate with her as I was in Ho Chi Minh City. I reached home slightly after midnight on that night and managed to wish her because she waited for my return. 

Where did time go? My goodness, 15 years old. Didn’t I plan a Lego-themed birthday party for her not too long ago? Wait a minute… that was when she turned ten! My goodness, 15 years old now.

Over the weekend, we made it up to her and gave her a belated treat, starting off with a movie, ‘Finding Dory’ and a fancy Japanese dinner, followed by another movie the next day, ‘Independence Day Resurgence’. We had a good time.

My dear M2, you may be 15 and all grown up but you are still my baby. Kisses.

 

My baby

  

My kindy-going baby

  

All grown up!

 

Leave a Reply

