Weakling

21 Jul

It is not a good idea to resume gym training after a month’s break and to follow that up the next day with a morning golf game. My goodness… The muscles were sore, the bones creaking and bending down was just unbearable. All movements had to slow down. Cringe…

It is usually the next day that the whole body aches and it worsens beyond belief the following day. I was a top notch sloth yesterday. The four-pounder dumb bell never felt heavier when on Monday, I felt I was pushed to the max. My limbs were so sore that night, I had to down an Ibuprofen to sleep!

Have I become a weakling? Horrors.

Leave a Reply

