So Annoying

22 Jul

Lately the iPad Mini has been acting up. It would quit unexpectedly especially in the midst of a Candy Crush Saga or Soda game, wasting a precious life. Aarghh… Why? So annoying.

I’ve had my iPad since November 2012, buying from a friend when we were in the US then and it has been working fine until the big OS update not too long ago. I noticed my device became unstable after that. I moved to OS9 from OS7, bypassing OS8. 

It crashed upon updating to OS9 and since then have failed me a few times. Currently it’s at OS9.3.2 and I feel it’s not any good. Could it be my iPad’s a first gen model and the latest OS only works better with newer models? 

I always suspect there is a conspiracy of sorts by the company to unleash updates that are not compatible with older models of their products, thus frustrating people like me to consider buying the newer models.

Sigh… I refuse to give in. For now.

And because of the crash (I lost everything on the iPad), I refuse to update my iPhone5S that is still on OS7.1.2 and it’s perfectly fine. 

One Response to “So Annoying”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. So Annoying, Part 2 | Angieneering - March 10, 2017

    […] my iPad Mini crashed when I updated to iOS9? Frustrated the daylights out of me. And I somehow felt that if I took this […]

Leave a Reply

