I Am Pleased

7 Oct

I went to the driving range last night. After close to a seven-week lay off (45 days to be exact) from swinging a golf club proper, I am back at it. Chipping in the garden does not count because it is not a full swing like being at the range. 

My wrist injury has recovered well with therapy and rest during this time. At the last visit for the weekly therapy, my doctor had finally approved for me to take this next step.

It was good but I had trouble with my five iron. And I seemed to have lost some distance. But I think a couple more visits to the range should get these issues fixed so I am not worried. The woods and driver impacted decent and the short irons well. It was encouraging. 

I felt it was unnecessary to push myself to do 100 balls, so I hit only 50 balls. After the session, there was some slight pain but not excruciating which my doctor highlighted to me was to be expected. Once I got home and iced the hand, it was okay.

Looks like the road to recovery is looking good! I am pleased.

  

Leave a Reply

