The Little Black Dress

24 Jan

In the midst of all this Chinese New Year preparation, we also made the effort to attend an uncle’s birthday celebration last night. Reaching the 70 year old mark, it was only respectful for us to grace the event.

I thought I would don my little black dress that I haven’t worn for ages. What was I thinking? I am certainly not little anymore! Hubby was being honest, when I asked if he could help me with the back zipper, he said that they were three inches apart and most unlikely to meet. Oooh… cringe.

So I ended up wearing something else, a big black dress that had a different effect. Sigh…

I guess not only the fingers became fat, other parts of the anatomy as well. My ego hurts…

I definitely have to do something drastic if I intend to don the little black dress ever again.

Leave a Reply

