So Annoying, Part 2

10 Mar

On Tuesday night I updated my Candy Crush Soda app on my iPhone5S but didn’t get to play the next day because I was rather busy in the office. Then the next night when I launched the game on the phone to play because I used up the lives on my iPad Mini, the app couldn’t launch. Uh oh… What’s going on?

I restarted the phone and the same problem persisted. Oh no…

Is this a sign to make me update my iOS? I am still a dinosaur at iOS7.1.2 because I refuse to update. It’s a long story but the price I pay for this resistance is high. There are many new apps and features of the phone I cannot use because they require at least iOS8. Arghh…

Remember my iPad Mini crashed when I updated to iOS9? Frustrated the daylights out of me. And I somehow felt that if I took this plunge with my phone, the worst will recur. Such negative thoughts!

But now with my precious game rendered useless, I may have to seriously reconsider to update the OS otherwise I will be constantly irked that I cannot collect my daily rewards from Candy Crush Soda on my iPhone5S.

Leave a Reply

