Ready to Pass Them On

11 May

Last year,  M2 had shown an interest in art. I have bought a few mini canvases for her and she has done an excellent job with some creations, using pen and ink on the canvas. Although she lamented they are copied pieces, I feel it’s a good start to hone her interest and develop her skills.

I think at this point, I am ready to pass her my set of Faber Castell technical pens, heirlooms of sort if you can call them that. These pens have served me well during my college years but sadly, have not since any action for the last two decades.

Maybe it’s time for them to be of use again. I bought a new bottle of Rotring ink and cleaned out the pens again for her. Looking forward to new art pieces by M2.

 

My prized possession

  

This 3″x4″ hangs in the living room proudly

 

Leave a Reply

