My Dinky Dinosaur

14 Aug

Meet my dinky dinosaur!

On Saturday I went to Borneo Ink to get my dinosaur tattoo. The tattooist, Vadim, was a visiting artist from Russian and he used a different technique. He said it was a prison-style tattooing method, using just the needle and not a tattoo machine.

And all it took was a mere ten minutes. The setting up took longer – sterilising, wiping down and ensuring the space was clean.

When the pokes kicked in, it felt like ant bites and occasionally it felt more than a bite but bearable. I must admit I did break out in a cold sweat for a bit but the session was over quickly.

M2, who was with me, said she could hear the poking on the skin and it sounded painful. Well… part and parcel to bear if one wants a tattoo.

I am happy with the end result.

The end result!

The comparison

The original pencil doodle

Leave a Reply

