Archive | 10:32 am

What a Milestone!

16 Oct

I never thought this day would come but last Friday I achieved the milestone for carving the 100th Citizen of Gigglesville!

All because of a sports injury, my unexpected interest in carving has spawned off such a tremendous and almost addictive hobby to create on a daily basis.

With three Monuments, a team of Superheroes complete with a nemesis, a mayor and the ‘O’Mobile, a pet (courtesy of hubby’s effort), a gnome, Wanderlust Owl and Lab Owl, the Citizens have grown at an amazing speed.

Most surprising has been my ability and patience to do this on top the challenges I face especially when coming up with a new species. My carving skills have improved tremendously with each one done up.

I reflect back to July last year – the first Monument and the first few Citizens with the efforts this year… wow. Such progress! And with more tools and more paints acquired, it’s a good thing going. Honestly, I really enjoy this because it is rather therapeutic.

So, a toast to many more Citizens of Gigglesville to come and to all recipients of the migrated Citizens spreading their love and giggles, it makes me very happy that you joyfully welcome them with open arms.

Citizen #100 is a giant

